Ask for the offer in your stablishment
Easy to digest, easy to absorb and easy to use.
Lamberts® Pea Protein is a highly concentrated protein product sourced from yellow peas.
The extraction and purification processes raise the protein content from the normal level of 6% in fresh peas to 80% in this product.
This unique process produces protein that is highly soluble and therefore easy to digest and absorb. We specifically chose peas as the source of protein because the amino acid profile is excellent.
Pea protein has many uses as it is free from wheat, gluten, dairy products, eggs, soya and animal products.
It is unsweetened and has a mild savoury taste making it useful for mixing in to soups and stews.
It can also be blended with fruit such as a banana to make a fruit smoothie.
Can be used for anyone who , for example, is recovering from illness and/or have low appetites.
It can also be used by slimmers who might want to boost their intake of protein...
Pea Protein isolate:
|Per 100 g||Per 20 g|
|Energy||1579 kJ/378 Kcal||315,8 kJ/75,6 Kcal|
|Protein||80 g||16 g|
|Carbohydrate||2 g||0,4 g|
|of wich sugar||0 g||0 g|
|Fat||5,5 g||1,1 g|
|of which Saturates|
|Salt||2,20 g||0,44 g|
|Phosphorus||1.127 mg (161%VRN*)||225,4mg (32,2%VRN*)|
|Iron||29 mg (207%VRN*)||5,8 mg (41,4% VRN*)|
On average a 20g serving provides the following amino acids:
|Alanine||0,66 g||Lysine||1,26 g|
|Arginine||1,24 g||Metionine||0,12 g|
|Aspartic Acid||1,72 g||Phenylalanine||0,8 g|
|Cysteine||0,2 g||Proline||0,54 g|
|Glutamic acid||2,4 g||Serine||1,3 g|
|Glycine||0,56 g||Threonine||0,54 g|
|Histidine||0,3 g||Tryptophan||0,12 g|
|Isoleucine||0,76 g||Tirosine||0,64 g|
|Leucine||1,32 g||Valine*||1,02 g|
*Dear customers and consumers, there is a printing error on the product label. It currently shows Valina content as 0.02 grams, when it should be 1.02 grams. The amino acid profile is as shown in this section by doses of 20 grams. The label is in modification for the next batch. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Suitable for Vegans, Vegetarians and Lactose and Gelatin Free.
The following list of allergens are excluded: Wheat, Gluten, Barley, Soya, Eggs, Milk and milk products, Lactose, Nuts, Sulphites, Celery, Fish, Shellfish and Yeast.
None known at recommended usage.
To be stored in a cool, dry place and protected from light, keep it out of reach of smallest children.