The benefits of dietary supplements are increasingly recognized by international health sector agencies such as EFSA Europe, CRN, FDA and many others.
We offer in this section the answers to the questions sent to us by customers and consumers. These are posted for informational purposes only and with no intention to prescribe or replace the advice of a health professional.
Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle.
Does the Lamberts Biotin is suitable for vegetarians and vegans?.
R/Biotin – Synthesized through fermentation so allergen free and suitable for vegans and vegetarians.
How are obtained vitamins B1, B2, B3, B5, B6 and Choline / Inositol?.
R/ The vitamins, B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, choline and inositol are produced via fermentation of vegetable starch. They are all made to either BP or USP (British or United States Pharmacopeia) standards so are of the highest quality
A customer is interested in the green Tea. We have the total amount of “catequinas”, but they want to know specifically how much EGCG the LAMBERTS® product provides.
LAMBERTS’ Green Tea the EGCG ( epigalocatequina galato) makes up approximately 18% to 20% of the 500mg, providing about 90 to 100 mg in the mix.
We have seen that Multi-Guard ADR is suitable for vegetarians, is it also suitable for vegans? What is the source of the Taurine that contains it?
R/ Regarding your question yesterday on whether Multi-Guard ADR is suitable for vegans and the origins of Taurine that contains it we provide you with the flowing information: “We cannot state that Multi-Guard ADR is suitable for vegans due to the fact that the source of the vitamin D is sheep’s wool. Even though the sheep do not suffer in the process, many vegans may prefer to avoid this. In this case consumers must make a personal choice. As far as the Taurine we can say that it is suitable for vegans since it is obtained through the fermentation of vegetables and no animal products are used.”
What is the difference between the Cranberry Powder and tablets? What is more concentration? I have looked in the catalog, but not cleared me.
R/ In response to your inquiry regarding the difference in the concentration of cranberry products, please note the following: The difference in concentration would be:
5 grams cranberry concentrate powder = 2,470 mg of fresh cranberries.
Cranberry concentrate 750 mg tablet (only) = 18,750 mg of fresh cranberries.
There is more concentration in a single tablet. The decision also depends on whether the person prefers because have difficulty swallowing tablets. The powder contains FOS who does not have the tablet.
¿Multi-Guard for Kids is suitable for celiac?
R/You must know that if it is not specified on the label is because it contains no gluten. The majority of the products Lamberts do not contain any known ingredients to cause allergic reactions in sensitive individuals. All our products presented in the technical catalog “None” in Note Allergen not contain any of the allergens from the following list:
Wheat, gluten, barley, soy, eggs, milk and dairy products, lactose, nuts, sulphites, celery, fish, shellfish, yeast.
The caution on the label for this product is …”This product contains iron, which , if taken in excess may be harmful to very young children. Keep out of sight and reach. Excessive consumption may produce laxative effects.
What is the origin of the raw material of Pea Protein?
R/ Responding to his call regarding the origin of the raw material of our product Pea Protein (Code 8333-750) we inform that our supplier has confirmed that this is coming from Canada and the United States. We take this opportunity to remind you that all our products are manufactured under strict GMP pharmaceutical manufacturing standards and our buyers of raw materials are very experienced. The ingredients used in the Lamberts products are of high purity and, whenever possible, pharmaceutical grade.
¿Eliminex can be mixed with soy milk to make yogurt?
R/ Eliminex® are fructo-oligosaccharides and can be used to prepare food, add to milk, vegetable drinks, yoghurts, hot drinks, etc. Many people use it in place of sugar, please read the package directions.
I want to know if your product AZ Multi can be taken by breastfeeding mothers because do not indicate either the bottle or the brochure.
R/ Let me tell you that the product particularly suitable for pregnant women and during lactation is STRONG START MVM orSTRONG START for Women They have adequate nutrient values for these phases as well as for women who are planning pregnancy.
I ask for capsules of mineral salts which are taken for ultra-distance racing athletes.
R / LAMBERTS® has a complete line for support to athletes and also multimineral formulas, for example, Mega Mineral Complex, whose composition can be seen at:
They are highly absorbed. However, for the sports perhaps it is better recommended a specific formulation in addition with antioxidants. This is the link of the website with the composition and also with the rest of the Sport Range (available in Spain):
https://lambertsusa.com/productos/sport-range/. We are here to assist you with any questions.
I have been several months consuming a range of your products, one of them is amino acids BCAA (6 capsules daily).
I wanted to ask if it is possible to remove the capsule and only take the powder in a glass of water.
R/ you can open the capsules of amino acids and take with a little water or juice of fruits, not with milk. You also have the option of PEA PROTEIN which is complete vegetable protein powder with all the amino acids.
Does the product Digestizyme® have lactose, protein milk or milk in the ingredients?
R/Attached you can find a full composition of the product Digestizyme. For your peace of mind, LAMBERTS® declares all its ingredients, so you can check that there are no sources of milk. Since it can be allergenic, it would be declared as such. It is a magnificent product.
What amount of 5-HTP is equivalent to 500 mg of tryptophan?
R/ The tryptophan hydroxylase (TPH) is the enzyme that catalyzes the limiting step in the production of serotonin and involves the conversion of tryptophan 5-HTP. The activity of this enzyme varies among individuals and may be influenced by a number of factors. Tryptophan is also metabolized by other different ways, so not all the tryptophan becomes 5-HTP. It is therefore difficult to numerically specify the proportion of conversion, since it can vary significantly between different individuals, and can even vary in the same person due to a series of factors such as diet, the time of day, stress, medication, etc. However, a rate of equivalence between tryptophan and 5-HTP 5 to 1 or 10 to 1, seems a reasonable estimate, since, in the majority of people, take 50-100 mg of 5-HTP tends to have an effect similar to 500 mg of tryptophan.
What is the origin of the modified starch?
R/ Modified starch is necessary for the tablet disintegrates in appropriate manner. It is vegetable source. Most of the people who ask us to respect usually do when in doubt of a product that contains or may carry traces of gluten. If so it would be indicated on the labeling. And it is not. Modified starch is not genetically modified maize source.
I wonder what excipients carries your vitamin C in the form of Ascorbic acid, or if it is completely pure.
R/ vitamin C powder of LAMBERTS® does not produce problems for celiac disease. However, if you allow me the recommendation, given that your gut is certainly very sensitive, possibly within the forms of vitamin C powder (which has no excipients that are used to compress or tableting), Ascorbate of calcium instead of Ascorbic acid (vitamin C pure), it would be better. The calcium Ascorbate is a presentation of Ascorbic acid with a small amount of calcium which prevents the acidity of Ascorbic acid and is more suitable for sensitive digestive systems. Each ¼ teaspoon dose contains: 897 mg of Ascorbic acid and 103 mg calcium. The form of Ascorbic acid contains only Ascorbic acid, i.e. by the same amount-dosage contains 1000 mg of Ascorbic acid.
What amount of catequins does your product Green Tea?
R/ Lamberts Healthcare green tea product contains the equivalent of 4 small cups of tea per tablet. The catequins EGCG content is therefore approximately 18 to 20%. The reason that this amount is approximate is that the product is standardized in terms of the amount of L-Theanine and caffeine. However it ensures that the contain is not less
“I am a regular consumer of your products, and recently I have been diagnosed with celiac disease. I’ve been looking at your web and seen that all consumer products are gluten-free (Digestizyme clearly specified and Seed Flax Oil Capsules) except vitamina C time release, in which nothing is said. Could you please confirm that this product is gluten-free?
A / Thank you for your confidence in Lamberts products. For peace of mind, you may know that if it is not specified on the label it is because there is no gluten. Lamberts Healthcare declared potentially allergenic components in the tag, and including gluten. In short: if a product has no gluten, is not written; if it does contain gluten, yes, it is written.
“I would like to know if your product L-Metionina 500 mg (8318-60) equals the co-substrate S-adenosyl methionine (SAM, SAMe, SAM-e).
A / L-Methionine is the natural precursor of S-adenosyl methionine. When we take L-Methionine, in the liver, our body automatically creates S-adenosyl methionine, this way the metabolic pathway is respected. Furthermore, L-methionine in the body gives rise to other amino acids required for correct organic functioning.
Does folic acid has fructose?
R/ The folic acid does not have fructose, you can see it on the label.
It is vitamin B-12 from LAMBERTS ® bioactive?
R/ Vitamin B-12: we already know that there are other not so comparable and suitable sources, and that the main problem is for vegetarians and vegans.
LAMBERTS ® vitamin B-12 is methylcobalamin, to favour the bioavailability, since the body will transform ciano and hydroxy forms into methylcobalamin. This change on the basis of studies was recently made. Obtaining is by bacterial fermentation, to make it suitable for vegans and vegetarians.
What is the origin of the Glucosamine-Chondroitin complex modified starch?
R/ Modified starch is necessary to make the tablet disintegrates in appropriate manner. It is vegetable source. Most of the people, who ask us to this respect, usually do when in doubt of a product that contains or may carry traces of gluten. If so, it would be indicated on the labeling. And it is not.
However it is indicated that Glucosamine and Chondroitin comes from a source of seafood, useful information for vegetarians, who may prefer the vegetarian Glucosamine or for those who have allergies to shellfish.
Our primrose oil is extracted under cold pressure?
R/ Our Primrose oil is NO extracted under cold pressure; however, extraction is controlled at low temperatures. Our temperature controlled process involves delicate and essential nutrients, and plant essential fatty acids are collected while maintaining its natural state. The process ensures its strength.
Is our acid alpha Lipoic acid R or S?
R/ Similarly to other substances, like amino acids that matter the type of molecular arrangement, in the case of Lipoic acid there are also two isomers, they are the same molecule but spatially arranged in a different way, said that they are stereoisomers and R and S. Are called the prefixes “R” and “s” of the alpha Lipoic acid refer to the way in which light is refracted through the molecules and their formulations (optical isomers). Our ALA formula is in a proportion 1:1 (50/50) r-ALA and S-Ala, which is the form that is most of the supplements. To make a product purely r-ALA (which is the natural form), would be immensely costly and would not be profitable for our customers. Most of the clinical research conducted at ALA and its health benefits, is carried out using the mixed form.
I am interested in acquiring Omega 3, but I have some food allergies. Seafood, anisakis and soybean; what I would like to know if the Omega 3 from fish oil or Omega 3 Orac have no soy, anisakis or seafood, or their traces or possible contamination.
R/ when there are problems of allergies to seafood, soy, gluten…It is very important to make sure that any food or supplement that we take does not contain these ingredients. LAMBERTS® on its products declares all contains, and thus you can read on the label if any ingredient is not suitable for you. Flax seed oil may be an option, but it is best that you check it in the corresponding section.